Kind words from some of our lovely
couples:

Reviews Page - Wedding Planner - Toronto - vine graphic

Read more P.S. Eventful reviews on Wedding Wire.

“Simply put: Poonam is the best! I knew I would be in good hands from the very beginning – as Poonam was the day of coordinator for my sister’s wedding back in December 2014. So when I began to plan my own wedding – one of my very first to-do tasks – was to book Poonam for my day-of wedding coordinator, in which I would work with her a month out from my wedding. Poonam was always extremely helpful, supportive and provided valuable insight and experience when I had questions for her. I had many details in my wedding that I had planned throughout the year leading up to my wedding, and Poonam executed everything flawlessly on my wedding day. I hands down could have not had the wedding I did or the magical day that I shared with my husband without Poonam. I always felt in such good hands and completely trusted her to use her judgment and opinion on the wedding day.I would recommend Poonam to any future bride! :-)”

M & D (September 2016)

“Thank goodness we found Poonam! Her confidence in her ability to help us plan a wedding in less than 6 months, with 250+ guests helped us feel at ease. Poonam’s warm and charismatic personality made it a joy to work with her. She encouraged us to share our ideas and really worked hard towards our vision. She allowed us to lead, providing lots of encouragement & excellent guidance. Her expertise were most helpful in sourcing out vendors,helping us stay organized and most importantly stay within our proposed budget. In addition she also helped mediate family meetings and was able to help ensure everyone’s voice was heard and ideas were integrated into the wedding. We were and continue to be thoroughly impressed by her organization and professionalism. She was always on time & her colour coded spreadsheets go unrivaled! She kept open communication and was always quick to reply to emails and messages. When faced with unforeseen challenges Poonam demonstrated great leadership and always remained calm and optimistic. No task seemed too difficult as long as Poonam was on it. She was always quick to come up with alternative ideas and suggestions. We are sincerely thankful for all the hard work and dedication Poonam put into helping us turn our wedding ideas into reality. There really is no one else like her!”

B & C (July 2015)
“Keep Calm and Hire PS Eventful! I recently tied the knot and I keep getting compliments from family and friends who witnessed Poonam and team in action. The first time my now husband and I met Poonam in a Starbucks, I was blown away by her professionalism and attentiveness to our needs and her overall care for details was truly highlighted in just that one meeting. I needed someone I could trust the day of my wedding to take care of things I couldn’t do myself. Poonam diligently worked with me over the course of a couple of months and firmed up all details beginning to end. She was resourceful in offering advice, tips and suggestions and not to mention helped problem solve any dilemma we were experiencing leading up to and on the big day. She was happy to meet with my family and I leading up to the day and even coming to our rehearsal which was very important to me. On the big day, I can’t explain how at ease I felt knowing Poonam and team were there. While Cindy joined us on our bridal party photo shoot, Poonam was the main point of contact for my vendors and helped with all the décor. This team is awesome and made it look so easy, working tirelessly with smiles on their faces. This is the team you want on your wedding day, take it from me! 🙂 Poonam and the PS Eventful team, I loved working with you and we thank you for everything!!!”
S & J (April 2016)

“My husband and I are so happy we chose PS Eventful to bring our wedding vision to life! It is hard to put in to words just how much Poonam helped us and what a pleasure it was to work with her. Poonam is exceptionally professional, creative, punctual, compassionate, calm, and above all an extremely talented wedding planner and all-around wonderful person. I was very impressed with her design sense and her knowledge of the wedding industry. My husband especially appreciated Poonam’s attention to budget and ability to work within our means to create the wedding of our dreams. One of our vendors, who has been in the industry for 30 years, commented that Poonam was the best wedding planner she had ever worked with. Poonam is friendly and has a great sense of humour. Her positive attitude and encouragement were so appreciated by both me and my husband. Poonam was a calming influence throughout the planning process. I anticipated that I wouldn’t be able to sleep the night before my wedding, but in fact I slept well because anytime I started to worry about something, I remembered that Poonam would be there the next day to make sure everything ran smoothly. And it did! I can truly say that my husband and I had the best day of our lives and we were genuinely able to enjoy ourselves knowing that all the details were being taken care of. It was great knowing that Poonam would handle everything so that none of the tasks fell on our family or friends-we wanted to make sure all of our guests could enjoy the event to its fullest!
I am so incredibly happy with how our wedding day turned out and am so thankful to Poonam for taking care of all the details so that my husband and I could really be present and enjoy the many special moments throughout the day. I can’t say enough wonderful things about Poonam! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND her to anybody planning their wedding!”

A & G (September 2015)
“We hired Poonam as the day of coordinator for our wedding and we could not be happier with our decision. She was amazing in the month leading up to the wedding and went beyond all our expectations on the day of. I’ve already told her a few times that we could not have pulled off our big day without her! We planned our wedding from across the country and while it was complicated at times, Poonam listened to all my ideas (via Skype) and made sure that all my visions for our wedding came true.
Our ceremony and reception were in two different locations in downtown Toronto, but Poonam was totally organized and showed up well ahead of time for the rehearsal as well as the events of the big day.
Right after we arrived at our reception, our venue lost power (completely beyond anyone’s control) but Poonam remained calm and organized and came up with a backup plan within minutes. At one point she was even offering to send someone out to buy portable fans 🙂 Luckily the power came back on after an hour but I really appreciated how Poonam worked with the venue to make sure we were taken care of.
Poonam was one of the first vendors we hired for our wedding because I knew that we would need a coordinator to help us on the day and it was one of the best decisions we made. During wedding planning it can feel like people get tired of hearing about all your ideas and worries but I truly felt like Poonam cared just as much about our wedding as I did 🙂 HIRE HER!!!”
M & B (August 2016)
“Poonam and her team did an amazing job for our wedding this summer. We had 3 very big events and she was able to handle anything and everything! It started with our 550+ guest engagement party which ran smoothly and everything went as planned. Our ceremony followed the week after which was our most hectic event being outdoors at our own house, including 600 guests, 12 tents, numerous caterers and vendors and on top of all of that two wedding ceremonies! Poonam and her team handled the entire venue with no problem whatsoever, the itinerary went as planned and on schedule. She came by the night before to go over all the details one last time and was on top of everything at 6am from putting signs in the ground to welcoming our guests! Our reception followed which included 1000 guests and of course that was a wonderful night! We can’t say enough good things about Poonam and her team everything was organized exactly how we liked it, we as well as our entire families were able to enjoy all of our events worry free knowing everything was taken care of. Poonam and her team were professional, courteous, on top of everything and most importantly reassuring at all times. She made sure to keep us updated and continuously check in with us during all of our events. We loved working with PS Eventful!”
D & S (August 2016)
“If you are debating about getting a Wedding Planner or Day of Coordinator debate no more. Poonam at PS Eventful was 100% worth every penny and more! We were SO thankful that we hired her as our Day of Coordinator because of her level of detail, organization skills, professionalism and responsiveness. Poonam thought of all of the small important details that really make your wedding day go off without a hitch. Because all of the small details were sorted out before our wedding day, when the day arrived we didn’t have to worry about anything – the day was all about us and not about worrying who will be where, what time, where will this go, etc. She handled all of those pieces while we just got to enjoy the entire day with our family and friends. You will have no regrets hiring PS Eventful – Poonam is amazing at what she does and passionate about making your wedding day perfect.”
M & M (July 2016)
“Poonam was fantastic throughout the wedding planning process and the event itself. We could not have done it without her as she helped us have the most perfect of wedding days. Her expertise and ideas were great, and the effort she gave was amazing, we couldn’t be more thankful. She was incredibly reliable, professional and willing to go the extra mile to deliver the best event possible.”
V & A (June 2016)
“Poonam is a consummate wedding planner: professional, easy to work with, and always five steps ahead to help you plan your best event. She helped our whole day run smoothly and calmly, from a backyard wedding ceremony in the country to a reception in downtown Toronto. Poonam has everything under control and will keep your day running on time!”
A & D (May 2016)

“Poonam (from P.S. Eventful) was amazing. She was punctual, professional, fun and really helped make my wedding an amazing occasion for my husband, myself and all my guests. My husband and I had a traditional Jewish wedding and Poonam brought all the big and little details together on the day of. We had 3 planning meetings before the wedding and she listened to all my ideas, gave her own input (that was amazing) and she totally understood my vision and what I was looking for. Sure enough, every little detail we had discussed was executed perfectly with with Poonam in charge on the day of my wedding. Furthermore, I had piece of mind, was able to relax and enjoy the entire day. She pulled everything off flawlessly. I have recommended her to many people and can’t say enough good things about her.”

L & S (December 2014)